Your Royalty Note – Special Edition



Sherwood Eliot Wirt Lifetime Achievement Award





Judith Deem Dupree





SDCWG President Jennie Gillespie (left) presents the 2014 Sherwood Eliot Wirt Lifetime Achievement Award to Judith Deem Dupree at the 2014 SDCWG Writers Conference at Maranatha Chapel in San Diego, California. Judith Dupree is one of the founding members of our guild. She was recognized with a Lifetime Achievement Award for her work as an author and poet, and for her years of mentoring, teaching, and encouraging others in their writing and their faith.

Back row (left to right): Cary Boyle, Christa Kinde, Michael Mendoza, Joanne Bischof, Francine Phillips
Front row (left to right): Jenny LaBahn, Gale Nelson Bones, Viola Vazquez

2014 SDCWG Writing Awards

Congratulations to the 2014 San Diego Christian Writers Guild writing award winners!* Nancy Bayless Award For excellence in writing to Jenny LaBahn
* Best nonfiction book: Gail Bones for Living Crosswise
* Best fiction book: Joanne Bischof for My Hope is Found
* Best poem: Cary Boyll for A Summer Evening
* Fiction Book – Honorable Mention: Christa Kinde for The Broken Window


Unpublished Manuscript Contest Winners

*Unpublished Manuscript (Fiction): Veola Vazquez for Nickel Nuisance
* Unpublished Manuscript (Nonfiction): Francene Phillips for The Truth Swing
* Unpublished Manuscript-Honorable Mention: Michael Mendoza for The Hand of Vengeance


praisereport Praise Reports: If you attended the Fall conference on Friday and/or Saturday and have a praise report please post it here! We heard so many good things from the faculty and from those who attended. Share your story here and be a blessing and encouragement to others. Email info at with subject: Conference Praise Report

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *